Sometimes you just give up the back

I was sparring with my master in a submission wrestling class. He took the half guard, I out of habit went for the cross pass. Knee down past my masters leg, grab the arm, ass on the ground, slide the foot out. I was feeling great about the pass until I hear my master laughing out loud and then this:

“Do you think I’m going to tap in this shit position?”

And with that he had my back and a rear naked choke. And the tap from me.

Turns out I forgot to underhook him.

Leave a Reply

