Faceplant incorporated

I was rolling with one of our blue belts. He went for my legs, I sprawled. Now I’ve learned to hook one of my partners arms when I sprawl since that gives me an opportunity to go for an armbar. Which I did.

Now I’ve failed on this armbar before (featured in this post) and sure enough I did it again. But this time I got over my partner’s shoulder, I got the arm…

…but forgot to roll over my shoulder.

Welcome to faceplant incorporated.

Turns out that this is one my most malfunctioning techniques.

Maybe I shouldn’t have blogged this:

What on earth are you doing?

Yeah, karma. It’s a bitch.

Leave a Reply

