Arms are a drag

I sparring at Hipko the other day. We started from the open guard. This is a position that has been ridiculously tough for me learn to pass but this time I got my knee in easily and I was going for the cross pass. Now I like to do the cross pass gripping the lapel and not under hooking my opponent. This time though as I was going for the lapel my opponent grabbed my elbow.

And executed a perfect arm drag pass and took my back.

Turns out I gave him way too much space to defend.

Leave a Reply

