Between the concrete and a hard head

Continuing on wall related stories.

The other day (yes, it’s always the other day. I can’t remember the specific dates…) I was sparring with the same purple belt as the previous wall related story. He has a really good side mount and I always struggle when I defend it. This time he wasn’t holding it that tight and I was able to turn a little.

But then he took the north and south. I started to wiggle my way away from there to get space to turn into the turtle guard.

Except, the same part of the gym wall was there and I sort of wiggled my way up the wall.

So there I was my ass and legs up and my partner’s head on my stomach pinning me tighter against the wall.

I may have to start learning some wall techniques.

Leave a Reply

