Grabbing what?

This happened during the same sparring as the previous post. I actually still don’t know what the heck really happened but this is how it felt.

Later in our sparring we go into a situation where both of us were going for grips. I have no recollection of what position we were in or what grip I was going for. But I do know that both of our grips slipped at the same time

with me doing a roll away from him and he jumping away from me.

People around us were like what the hell are those doing.

It’s definitely the first time a technique back fires so badly that both of you end up on opposing sides of the gym.

Leave a Reply

