Drawing a blank

Speaking of forgetting things, the situation I described in the previous post isn’t the first time my mind has blacked out. Probably the biggest such incident happened during my purple belt exam.

I was asked do a sequence of open guard passes (a pass which the guy defends then a counter pass). I stood there staring down at my friend.

And nothing what so frigging ever came to my mind.

The only thing popping in my head was that I can’t pass my friends legs. I don’t know how. I’ve never passed any ones open guard (which of course I had done). I just stood there for a while and then had to admit that I’m drawing a blank.

Yeah, guess my memory isn’t that good at times…

Leave a Reply

