The correct way to knock your wind out

We had morning BJJ today. Just sparring 3 minute rounds, which for me currently is really fun, since I’ve been feeling that I’m getting too much technique and not enough sparring lately.

In my second to last round my partner went for my legs from stand up, pulling an open guard. I went down with him thinking I’ll stack his legs and pass them. Well… I went down. I got his legs.

But slammed straight on his knee with my solar plexus, knocking the wind out of me.

Next time I’ll try to stack the legs out of the way as well.

Leave a Reply

